Support Center

Reset Productivity to defaults

Last Updated: May 06, 2019 11:48AM PDT
Problem
After modifying Productivity settings under *Settings | Productivity* you want to restore them to default settings.

Cause
Changing Productivity settings and wanting to restore the default configuration.

Solution
*Note: This will reset your category productivity assignments to defaults and also clear any usernames that have been imported from LDAP, but the software will automatically begin reimporting the usernames from LDAP once it is restarted.


1. Go to Settings | Data Storage | Settings and note Fastvue Reporter's Data Location. 
2. Stop the Fastvue Reporter service.
3. On the Fastvue Server, open Windows Explorer and navigate to the Data Location noted in step 1. 
4. Delete the files: Aliases.xmlAliases.xml.backup and Aliases.xml.old.
5. Restart the Fastvue Reporter service. 

The Productivity Settings will now be set back to the factory defaults.

As always, if you need additional assistance, please get in touch!

Contact Us

  • Post a Public Question
  • Email Us
  • Chat with us

    Call Us @ 888.885.6711
support@fastvue.co
http://assets1.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete